Milly

On trial

33848362_10156512702448993_5511999090239471616_n
33848362_10156512702448993_5511999090239471616_n
press to zoom
33922440_10156512702418993_3034149018847412224_n
33922440_10156512702418993_3034149018847412224_n
press to zoom
33944193_10156512702438993_1905830684639887360_n
33944193_10156512702438993_1905830684639887360_n
press to zoom
33852519_10156512702748993_6243023766926917632_n
33852519_10156512702748993_6243023766926917632_n
press to zoom
32804671_1787862804666813_7906329884723511296_n
32804671_1787862804666813_7906329884723511296_n
press to zoom

Age:  4 year old.

Breed: 
JRT x with some chihuahua

Background:  Arriving in Jersey soon

Feeding: Has 2 meals a day. 

Sleeping: Sleeps in her own bed or foster mum's bed.

Toilet training:  Clean in the home. 

Walking/Exercise: Loves her walks and great off lead

Children: Great with kids 16+

Other dogs: Great with dogs 


Cats: Not tested yet

Other info: 

She is looking for a special home with understanding and patient owners. When Milly moved into her foster home she was insecure and very unsettled and this manifested itself in barking, which is something Milly will do if she is anxious or over aroused. This has subsided substantially and she barks no more than your average dog. She has settled into a loving little girl who gets on with the existing dogs in the home, though loves her humans even more!

We cannot say whether her next move will cause her barking to regress as understandably she will be worried by her new situation, so new owners would need to be prepared for this. We would want her new home to be similar to her current foster home. So adults only, or older teenage children only, someone around for much of the day initially who can gradually build up leaving Milly - she can currently be left for up to 4 hours. She could live with another smaller dog or multiple dogs as she has been used to in her foster home or even as an only dog which Milly’s foster Mum feels she could adapt to.

Out and about Milly goes off lead and has great recall. She is clean in the house, though the odd accidents might occur to begin with. She loves to sleep on her human’s bed. Milly’s fosterer describes her as being one of the easiest dogs to have around. She just needs someone understanding to help her through the settling in phase.

Please pm if you have any questions or register your interest by filling out our application form.